Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Writing

Discussion in the Ask the Commish forum
Writing
Greetings from NYC.

I'm a huge baseball fan, and have been for my nearly 33 years on this Earth. I can watch baseball at any skill level and love the science of the game.

I'm a relative novice in the world of Puro Yakyu, but my interest has spiked in the last year and I am trying to become more familiar with the history, science, and current affairs of Japanese baseball.

My fiancee is Japanese and we will be moving to Akita-ken, where she will be teaching at Akita University. I would like very much to become a regular writer of articles, human interest pieces, and editorials on Japanese baseball and look to anyone in this forum for advice and/or assistance.

I spent my youth and my high school years playing with Japanese players and I know the dedication and skill level that accompanies the tradition in Japan. It has been my goal since my playing days ended in college to educate the world about the excellent quality sport that is played "overseas" and the caliber of player that exists in its ranks.

To that end, I join this forum in its love of the sport and in its quest to promote the International sport of baseball.

Hope to hear from some of you soon.

Mike Plugh
Comments
Re: Writing
[ Author: westbaystars | Posted: Sep 13, 2003 9:29 AM | YBS Fan ]

Plugh-san,

You're welcome to write about Akita baseball (mostly Industrial League with a few NPB games each year) here any time you like. However, it sound more like you're looking for a job with the mainstream press.