Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Favorite Team Suggestion

Discussion in the Administrative forum
Favorite Team Suggestion
I'm not a programmer so I have no idea how difficult it might be, or how time consuming, but how about adding an option to the profile page so registered users can declare which NPB team is their favorite? Maybe allowing each registered user to select one team from a drop down menu with all 12 teams listed? I think it might allow users to get to know the writers better, and allow us to show our team spirit!

I'm pretty sure the team name could fit in under the registered users name before each post. If implemented, you'd probably be able to keep stats on which teams are the favorites, and possibly even post those stats for us to see? It would be a nice option in my opinion, if you have time.
Comments
Re: Favorite Team Suggestion
[ Author: westbaystars | Posted: Apr 22, 2005 1:11 PM | YBS Fan ]

I like this idea. I have two big things I want to get done over Golden Week: Start gethering pitching/hitting data daily and finish incorporating the Wiki. This would be an excellent third goal.
[ Author: himself | Posted: Apr 24, 2005 12:27 AM | FSH Fan ]

I like this idea as well.
[ Author: westbaystars | Posted: Apr 24, 2005 11:03 PM | YBS Fan ]

OK. This was actually a pretty easy request to fill. I had the pull down menu under the user profile settings page going into the database and onto the posts within half an hour. But, how should the overall data be presented?

What I came up with is the pie chart that you should be seeing on the left on the top page and the main forums page. I hope to see the pie broken up into 12 pieces soon!